Thursday, 24 June 2010

Wednesday, 23 June 2010


Day 3. Lets see if I can finish in Day 4.Its so hot in my studio I am wilting and becoming disorientated.

Thursday, 17 June 2010


This is a view from Padstow over to Rock with the ferries tooing and frowing on a glorious summer day.Its a little cutesy I know and I had to push myself to continue because a little voice was saying no and then the other little voice said experiment and finish .Which is what I did.

Tuesday, 15 June 2010

Sunday, 13 June 2010


I had a session last night after the football and came out with a picture of London Embankment again. I`m going to be working on the detail tomorrow and try and finish it off.

Wednesday, 9 June 2010


Went over the last Mousehole and produced this one of Calella. It just didn`t do it for me. The painting looked too `placed ` and without excitement. I`ll finish this off in the morning .

Tuesday, 8 June 2010


sold this little beauty today. whoopee we can eat tonight!!!! http://www.thompsonsgallery.com/ Alderburgh

This is a troubling picture. My wife disliked it saying either the still life or the harbour had to go, they looked wrong together. .I`ve done a little re painting and will now leave it and come back to it later.

Thursday, 3 June 2010


Antibes. But needs work ,lots of it. Tomorrow now.

Not really keen on this but thats how it goes you just have to follow your nose and hope it leads in the right place .Sometimes it does sometimes it doesn`t.

Wednesday, 2 June 2010


Been really attacking this memory of the Arts Club view and this is it so far . In oil which is hard.Emm too much beer maybe, maybe not..!

Tuesday, 1 June 2010


Went for a drink with Daphne and Nick at the Arts Club in Penzance and watched the Scillonian coming in at 7pm on the dot from the Scillies.What A view from the terrace of the Arts Cub.