Friday, 27 September 2013





Well a very strange phenomena . My Camera will take photo`s indoors but not out doors.As the porch is the brightest area I have managed to get some snaps of my two favourite paintings that I am working on..

Monday, 23 September 2013

My lovely Camera ( Canon EOS ) has finally popped its clogs and I had to get my Daughter Alana to take this . The detail is  blurry . Its a super pic and is about half way finished I`d say..

Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Just added some roofs tiles.
Just had a little count up. I`ve got 10 paintings in various states of work going on in my studio right now. 

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Yes another Sunflowers. But not just another one. The detail is much greater than its ever been..Lots to do yet.....Really pleased with this

Monday, 16 September 2013

Friday, 13 September 2013

Still working on this and made some good changes. The very flat strong shape of the cabin will need to be modified and the sea and well just lots of bits. taking ever so long this..

Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Tuesday, 10 September 2013

While I am literally waiting for paint to dry I have been re working this one that I hav`nt sent out. Its a bit rough so I have been painstakingly repainting every leaf. I`ve just started in the top right. The Cat and the W
ater need re working and refining in fine detail. Its very labour intense as its a bit samey but the finished effect will be worth it.

Thursday, 5 September 2013

Well I guess you can see where this is going. Fisherman just returned from a trip and the wives and girlfriends welcoming them home. One of the boys puts on a record for a party..Even the fish are dancing. Just a bit of fun really..

Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Been on the beach today with Alana my daughter and her friend so only got an hour in this morning..