Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Tuesday, 30 August 2016

Monday Plein air painting.



My good friend Russ Holland called me at 3 and said he was up at Les`s and would I like to come up and do some painting.  Tea and painting on Les`1s new Patio was amazing. 


Saturday, 27 August 2016

I think one more day on this should do it.just to get all the detail in and very pleased I stuck at it even on a saturday.

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

St Mawes

I painted this back in early 2000 and lost it. I probably went over it so I`ve just re painted it. It will make a great card.

Saturday, 13 August 2016

Thursday, 11 August 2016

Two on the go





The Gig rowers is doing well . Just got to wait for paint to dry now and I`ve started this dark Mousehole still life. .

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Little Houses

Well I have relentlessly continued with this although after every brushstroke I keep thinking Is this really working? and so far it is paying off. Nearly done....

Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Play

There comes a time in every aspiring young painters life when you just have to take a few hours off and just let yourself play.   Its very refreshing and reminds you that there are unconscious forces at work.!

Little Houses

What is it with oils?.   I love working in oil but it can be love hate. I love working in acrylic too. But yesterday I really struggled with an attempt do do an oil of the view from Kiffs and made a complete mess. So I wiped it off and started this really just to save the day, and today I`ve been refining it. Its a small 30x40  cm canvas . It`s simple but to my eyes lovely.

Monday, 1 August 2016

Porthleven Still Life

I`ll probably decorate the Jug next,

Porthleven Still Life

Been trying to resolve this oil today. I`ve actually improved it. A couple more sessions hopefully will improve it some more. It`s very black isn`t it! Probably not one of my best paintings but you have to go where the music takes you.